Monday, May 10, 2010

Congratulations, class of 2010!

We would like to congratulate our many graduates on completing their degrees in psychology and neuroscience, along with our many honors recipients and other awardees.

The following students were honored at the 2009-10 J.R. Kantor Undergraduate Honors Banquet.
  • Natsuki Atagi: Cheryl Burnham Buhler Award, Excellence in Honors Thesis Research Award. Natsuki was also chosen as one of the first undergraduate speakers at the 2010 commencement ceremony.
  • Sabrina Yufang Sun: J.R. Kantor Prize in Psychology
  • Jennifer Long: James Dinsmoor Excellence in Research Award
  • Nicole Beckage: Excellence in Research Award
  • Gabriela Rodriguez: Excellence in Research Award
  • Roxana Ortez: Excellence in Research Award
  • Ryan Stadnik: Excellence in Research Award and Robert Weiskopf Award
  • Ross VanDerKlok: Excellence in Research Award
  • Sarah Myers: Robert Weiskopf Award
  • Kaitlin King: Psi Chi Scholarship
Additionally, three students received scholarships from the College of Arts and Sciences:
  • Lukasz Cerbin: Tracy C. Owens, M.D., and Anna L. Sproull Owens Memorial Scholarship, Fernandus & Elizabeth J. Payne Scholarship
  • Christian Frye: Sally Kissinger Wilt Merit Scholarship
  • Laura Strodtman: Jeanice Bartling Lewis Memorial Scholarship

No comments: