Thursday, May 5, 2011

2011 Graduate Award Winners Named

Congratulations to the following students in our graduate programs, who have recently received awards:

NSF Recipients
Asaf Beasley
Lisa Byrge
Katie Van Loo

Estes Summer Research Award
George Kachergis

Heller Summer Research Award
Michael Endres

Kantor Graduate Award
Molly Erickson

Kato Summer Research Award
Ashley Waggoner Denton

McFall Summer Research Award
R. Joanne Jao

Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor
(Instructor of Record for course other than P211 Methods)
Tony Walker

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant (TA)
Elizabeth Bendycki
Katie Van Loo

Outstanding P211 Associate Instructor (Fall 2010)
Elizabeth Wakefield

Saltzman Award
(to student who has completed the program)
Jackson Goodnight

Steinmetz Summer Research Award
Julia Li

Young Summer Research Award
Kathryn Macapagal, Robin Ballard, Isaac Petersen

Find out more about how to contribute to graduate student funding at

No comments: